Can you hear the Drum-beat?

24 Sep

God’s Word: Mark 11: 27-33

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Do your life choices fit in with the crowd or do you stand out?  believe_the_bible (1)My   followers stand out—but not like a sore thumb.  They stand out because they march to the beat of My drum.  My drum beat calls you to stand up for the innocent and ignored and ignore the lure of the world that calls you into living a self-serving life.  My drum beat is only heard as you read My Word.  That is where My marching orders originate.

My Word is not a “one size fits all.”  The Bible is a unique book among books.  All other books have a human author and while they may give good and helpful information—that is all it is.  When you read My Word I personally interact with your mind and give you the amount of understanding and direction that you are able to deal with.  I give you all the “ah-ha” moments that you are open to receiving.  When a person says they read the Bible but don’t understand it is because of their lack of prayer and focus.  It is My Word and as you interact with Me, I give you understanding.  As YOU draw near to ME, I draw near to YOU.

The one who hears the drum-beat and grasps the marching orders is full of joy and peace.  This one comes to the realization they finally know their purpose in life and are eager to be about it.  It is not drudgery or an inconvenience to follow My marching orders.  It is a joy and delight because it is exactly what I made you to do.  I am your designer and I will lead you to the perfect opportunities to do your best job possible.  It doesn’t happen apart from reading My Word.  You may think you have a good life but you are missing out on My Best.

God’s Question: What drum-beat are you following?

God’s Promise: My plan is to give you a hope and a future.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your amazing Word that enlightens with joy.

I am Sorry I don’t put Your Word into practice more.

Thank You for being patient with my lack of obedience.

Please help me follow your drum-beat of living for others, not self.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

