Embracing God through Prayer

23 Sep

God’s Word: Mark 11:12-26

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

To embrace something is to hold it near and dear.  Prayer 2What do you embrace in this life–your family, your friends, your home, your car, your possessions, your money, your worldview? As I, your Creator, look upon the earth I choose to embrace YOU!  I provide you with air to breathe, water to drink, food and clothing, shelter and loved ones.  You are My steward of all that you possess.  Embrace it too tightly and it does you more harm than good.  Treat it too carelessly and it will be lost to you.  When you embrace your life with prayer surrounding all you are and have—that puts everything into perspective.

Whether your worldview includes Me or not—I still love you.  There is nothing you can do to make me stop loving you.  Yes, yes, all of you.  Do you think a love that go all the way to the cross and endures the cruel punishment endured by Jesus on the cross would be turned away by your rejection?  Not at all!   I keep on giving you air to breathe, water to drink, food and clothing, shelter and loved ones.

My love for you is an open invitation to embrace this God-life. I do not force Myself into your life.  You have the choice to embrace Me or reject me.  To reject me and embrace the path of your own choosing carries with it the consequences that you have chosen.  I choose you but you do not have to choose Me.  To reject me is to reject the eternal life that Christ died to provide you.  To embrace Me is to embrace prayer and live a life devoted to stewardship of your life for My sake.  You have everything to gain and nothing to lose in this exchange.

God’s Question: What is your choice?

God’s Promise: Life eternal for those who choose to follow Christ.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for the many blessings of embracing you.

I am Sorry I too often choose to embrace things.

Thank You for Your love that will not let me go.

Please help me be Your steward that lives life for others.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

