Storm’s Over!

30 Aug

God’s Word: Mark 6:14-29

 

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

You are never out of My sight! storms over To some that is a comfort and to others—an annoyance.  In this passage Jesus disciples were out on the Sea of Galilee in a boat.  Jesus had climbed a hill to pray.  He saw that they were struggling, because of a storm, so he walked out to them.  Never having seen a man walking on the water they were scared out of their wits.  Jesus calmed them down, climbed in their boat and the wind died down.

What are you struggling with today?  Jesus sees and cares for you.  No matter where you are He sees and will come to you with His peace that passes understanding.  His presence that calmed that storm on the Sea will calm the storms of fear and doubt that threaten to capsize your boat of life.  Not every storm of life will stop but He will go with you through the storms.  Some storms come because of choices you have made and others because of the choices others make. If He stopped every storm then He would be taking away your freedom of choice.  And I know how important your free choice is to you.

Look around and be aware of the storms others are going through.  Stand with them and be My hands, feet, and voice of comfort.  As you reach out in loving concern, I am there with you applying My very own comfort and peace.  My power flows through you as you sacrifice your own pleasures and comforts on behalf of others. I’m not asking you to give of your overflow of time or your abundance of money.  I’m asking you to give to others regardless of what it costs you.  Jesus did not count the cost when He sacrificed His very life for you.  As He did for you I ask you to step into the storms others are facing and bring peace.

God’s Question: Are you treating others as you wish Me to treat you?

God’s Promise: My power is released through your sacrificial giving.

knee mail

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Jesus sacrifice on my behalf.

I am Sorry I am so selfish instead of freely sharing.

Thank You for reminding me of the need to sacrifice for you.

Please help me willingly share my all with those in need.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

