Take a Risk

19 Aug

God’s Word: Mark 5:21-34

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Don’t let negative thinking keep you down.  take-risk-quoteThe greater the accomplishment—the greater the risk it takes to get there.  Those who are afraid to take a risk suffer for life in a pool of pity.  They wonder why they never get a “lucky break” like others.  There is no such thing as a “lucky break.”  Those who take a risk reach a break-through to success.

There is a huge difference in taking a risk and foolish behavior.  Foolishness goes without forethought or planning.  In all planning you come to a point where you can go no farther without taking a risk.  You have calculated the possibilities of success and failure and must make a choice to either step up and take a risk, or step back and retreat, never knowing success.  Why are you so fearful of failure?  Is it your pride?  I have gifted you in many areas and most of them you haven’t even begun to tap—because of your fear and lack of self-confidence.

Time is of the essence!  You have a limited amount of time to reach your break-through to success.  First, examine your motives for what you desire to do.  Is it to make you look good or for the benefit of others.  Nothing great was ever accomplished by those willing to take a risk to make themselves look good.  But when you take a risk to benefit others, forgetting about yourself, you are in actuality taking a risk of faith.  Be assured that I will be with you each step of the way.  To wait until the path is completely in view will never happen.  Trust Me and I will lead you to success when your motive is to bless others lives.  Just forget about yourself and seek to bless others by your words and deeds.

God’s Question: How can I help you be a blessing to others?

God’s Promise: I will never leave you nor forsake you.

knee mail

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for your presence as we seek to live for others.

I am Sorry I get off-track so easily.

Thank You for speaking a-new to me each time I read Your Word.

Please help me confidently take a risk to share Your love.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

