Live Beyond Your Wildest Dreams

8 Aug

God’s Word: Mark 4:1-20

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

My Word shares how to live beyond your wildest dreams. dandilion seeds Jesus shared many such amazing teachings through story telling.  A person could listen for the entertainment in the story, or look beyond the story to the application.  The story Jesus shared in this passage was simply about a farmer going out to plant his crops.  He shared about the different types of soil where he might sow the seeds and the results of each type of planting.

The audience could have gone away and simply learned a lesson about how to sow seed properly.  But it is the personal application where the rubber meets the road.  You are the medium for planting.  My Word is the seed.  Some are like the hardened soil in the path.  They hear the seed but fail to let it sink in and soon forget it.  Others are like a rocky road.  They too may hear My Word but their “soil” is so shallow that they can’t grasp what they hear.  Others are like weedy soil.  They too hear about Me but the stresses of their lives crowds out My Word.

The seed planted in the good earth represents those who hear My Word and embrace it.  They don’t let it slip away or be crowded out of their lives.  They recognize the value of My Word and how it can bless and free their lives.  The result is a harvest produced beyond their wildest dreams.  This harvest is freely offered to any and all who will look to My Word.  It is an untapped diamond mine of value beyond measure.  Not only does it hold the keys to a happy and fulfilling life on earth but eternity in My presence.  Oh how I hope you are sharing this good news by planting My good seed wherever you go.

God’s Question:  Where have you planted My Good Seed today?

God’s Promise:  I meet you personally on the pages of Scripture.

knee mail

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for the wonderful stories in Scripture.

I am Sorry I don’t always get your point and catch on.

Thank You for speaking to my heart as I read Your Word.

Please help me find more opportunities to share with others.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

