Are you Related to Jesus?

7 Aug

God’s Word: Mark 3:31-35

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

I know how you people are.  walking with JesusYou are name-droppers.  You love telling others that you are related to someone who was great in the world’s eyes.  In these verses Jesus tells how you can become his brother or sister.  He says that “Obedience is thicker than blood.  The person who obeys God’s will is my brother, and sister and mother.”  You will notice that Jesus only named the closest of family.  Those so related to Him will get in on the same inheritance He gets—life eternal in My heavenly realm.

So who are these people who obey My will?  They are those who look to My Word for guidance and understanding.  Many have the wrong impression of My Word.  They think it will somehow limit their enjoyment of life—restrict them somehow.  That is so not true. My Word was recorded so that you would know the truth about life and that will set you free!  In My Word you learn about the creation of the world and everything in it.  You follow the journeys of mankind from the beginning and see the struggles they faced and how they overcame.  You can learn from both the good and the bad that they endured.

Many of the sufferings you go through could be avoided by seeking the advice of My Word.  More than just a book to read it is the place where you meet Me face to face.  As you read, My Spirit interacts with your spirit and teaches you much “in between the lines.”  In one passage I might say one thing to your friend and another to you.  I personalize the Word for you as you read.  In this relationship you become part of my family and share a bond of love through Jesus.

God’s Question: Do you want to join Our forever family?

God’s Promise: My love for you never ceases.

knee mail

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for this wonderful bond of love in Your family.

I am Sorry for not sharing this Good News more with others.

Thank You for Jesus sacrifice that makes me Your child.

Please help me look to Your Word often for personal teaching.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

