Bold Belief Wins

30 Jul

God’s Word: Mark 2:1-12

God’s Word: Mark 1:1-12

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

What do you do when faced with an impossible situation?  Four FriendsGive up or come up with plan B!  If those who came before you gave up you would have no electric lights, no medicines that helps relieve your illnesses, and the list could go on and on.  Or, what about Moses? He was faced with the Red Sea on one side and an opposing army on the other side?  Impossible situations require your complete trust in My intervention.  My Father-heart eagerly reaches out to those who are looking to Me for help in impossible situations.

Bold belief wins!  In this passage Mark tells about an impossible situation but determined friends.  They were unable to take their crippled friend into a house to see Jesus, it was so crowded.  So they tore a hole in the roof and lowered him down.  This is the kind of determination I respond to eagerly.  You don’t have to know “if it will work” you just have to forge through and do what you can and leave the rest to Me.  Bold believers are the apple of My eye.

Healing of physical ailments can only do so much.  But healing of the soul will last throughout all of time and eternity.  I ask you to do what you can to help ease the sufferings of others but even more important is to help ease the burdens of the heart.  Jesus died to take your burdens and replace them with peace that passes understanding.  I have commissioned My followers to share that message with others.  To ease others pains is to bless them immediately but to share forgiveness of sins will bless them eternally.

God’s Question:  Will you be My ambassador of peace?

God’s Promise: I respond to bold belief with an open hand.

knee mail

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for being there for us at the end of our rope.

I am Sorry I have failed to trust too many times.

Thank You for your abiding presence of love and comfort.

Please help me be Your faithful ambassador for others.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

