Final Marching Orders

23 Jul

God’s Word: Matthew 28: 16-20

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

I am not looking for perfect people to send out on My mission.  commissionI am looking for those who believe My Word and follow My Son.  I can take whatever you dish out and turn it into a feast for others to enjoy.  The real issue is not who you are but “whose” you are.  To those who follow My Son—I bestow upon them the same righteousness He has. You are as perfect as Christ in My sight.

These are the kind of people to whom Jesus gave His final marching orders. Not perfect people but perfected through Jesus sacrifice on their behalf.  And this was his charge: “God authorized and commanded Me to commission you: Go out and train everyone you meet, far and near, in this way of life, marking them by baptism in the three-fold name: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.  Then instruct them in the practice of all I have commanded you.  I’ll be there with you as you do this, day after day after day, right up to the end of the age.”

Take a look at your life—are you following these marching orders?  Does your life smack of your involvement in My Word and with Christ?  What are you investing your time in doing?  Where are you investing your money?  Remember, I gave you your passions and interests so you could be more fruitful for My Kingdom. I even prepared beforehand the work for you to do.   Have you used your passions for your own advantage and ignored this mission Christ gave you?  Who will do the work I gave you to do?  Perhaps no one!

God’s Question: Whose marching orders are you following?

God’s Promise: To follow Jesus’ marching orders is to invite Him to share your life and walk right beside you.

 knee mail

My Prayer to God

I praise You for opportunities to share Your Good News.

I am sorry I get so engrossed in my life I forget my calling.

Thank You for forgiving me and helping me refocus.

Help me be forgiving of all others and help them see Jesus.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

