Money Grows On Trees

7 Jun

God’s Word: Matthew 22:15-22

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

You wish money grew on trees—oh but it does.  apple treeApples, oranges, lemons, pears, peaches, cherries, wood, etc. etc.  I provide the raw product and your job is to turn it into money using your labor.  Money also grows out of the ground in potatoes, onions, tomatoes, oil, minerals, precious stones, etc.  My provision of product + your labor = money.

I bless you so you can bless others.  Are you able to labor and earn money?  Consider yourself blessed.  Some are unable to work because of mental or physical issues.  How can you be a blessing to them?  Never forget that in blessing others you are also blessing me for I take your treatment of others personally.  I do not bless you in order for you to store up treasures for yourself but so you can bless others by sharing.

This simple principle is often overlooked and ignored.  The rich get richer and the poor get poorer.  That is not my plan!  Yes, my plan is that if a man won’t work he should not eat.  But if a man can’t work then my plan is for those who have ample to share with him.  Because this plan is not being followed the government has taken it upon themselves to take from you and give to those with needs.  So yes, pay your taxes but that doesn’t mean you are free to spend the rest of your money on your own pleasures.  In blessing others you are blessed.

God’s Question: Will you use your rainy day fund to help another when their rainy day has come?

God’s Promise: As you bless others—I bless you.

 knee mail

My Prayer to God

I praise You for giving us the means to earn money.

I am sorry I have too often spent it on my own pleasures.

Thank You for reminding me that it’s given me to share.

Help me willingly share all when others have a need.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

