Did You Read The Invitation?

6 Jun

God’s Word: Matthew 22:1-14

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Be My guest!  Have you received My invitation?  Did you read it? RSVPIt is summarized in John 3:16 “This is how much God loved the world: He gave his Son, his one and only Son. And this is why: so that no one need be destroyed; by believing in him, anyone can have a whole and lasting life. God didn’t go to all the trouble of sending his Son merely to point an accusing finger, telling the world how bad it was. He came to help, to put the world right again.

Have you ever made big plans for a celebration only to have no one show up?  Pretty disappointing isn’t it?  You spend a lot of time and money getting ready; making special invitations, special foods, cleaned your house and no one cares enough to attend.  That is how I feel after I created the world for your habitat, air to breathe, sun to warm you, food to eat, and yet many deny my existence and ignore My “invitation,” found in the Bible.  Yet even for those who ignore I continue to bless with life and sustenance.

My invitation is given to all but only those who respond will attend My grand party.  Responders read the invitation and follow the directions to arrive for the party.  The directions are not difficult to follow but they enlighten you for a more fulfilling life on this earth and a completely joyful one in the life to come.  Oh how I long for everyone to respond to My invitation.  I will not exclude any but welcome every responder.  No, I would never exclude anyone but neither will I force any to attend who do not choose to respond.

God’s Question: Have you read My invitation and shared it with others?

God’s Promise:  No one arrives at My party alone!

 knee mail

My Prayer to God

I praise You for your wonderful invitation to life eternal.

I am sorry I don’t share your invitation more.

Thank You that others shared the invitation with me.

Help me bring many others with me to Your party.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

