A Void to Fill

2 May

God’s Word: Matthew 16:1-12

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Every generation of humanity deals with the same things. heart voidThere will always be unbelievers challenging those who believe.  They claim that what they can’t see they can’t believe.  The problem here is that they can’t see because their eyes are closed to belief.  I created the whole universe that works together just as I instructed and programmed it.  All of nature follows the invisible commands I imbedded within it.

Only humanity did I give the freedom to choose their behaviors and beliefs.  This freedom creates a void that demands to be filled.  Everyone is seeking to fill the void.  The void can only be truly satisfied by using your freedom to choose to believe in the God who made you.  I do not go into a person’s life uninvited.  Those who choose to believe see My fingerprints everywhere they look.  The unbeliever works their fingers to the bone and spends unimagined amounts of money trying to erase my fingerprints on the world

Those who challenge belief are really not challenging you but Me.  They claim that belief is unscientific and foolish.  And because they proclaim that belief so loudly, you may begin to doubt your faith.  Now is the time to put on the armor of belief I have provided and stand firm.  Those who challenge your faith have everything to lose and nothing to gain.  You have everything to gain and nothing to lose.  You are My ambassador to the world of unbelievers.  Unless they see Me, reflected in your life, they will continue filling their void with unbelief.

God’s Question: Will you let My love shine through your eyes today?

God’s Promise: I will empower you to be My witness.

My Prayer to God

I praise You for Your wonderful love that blesses me so.

I am sorry I get sidetracked into living for self instead of You.

Thank You for Your Word that draws me back to You.

Help me be a faithful ambassador on Your behalf.

2 Responses to “A Void to Fill”

  1. Camila Deters May 13, 2013 at 10:32 am #

    Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

    Like

    • ellenlandreth May 16, 2013 at 10:14 am #

      You know, I really have no idea. I do add several tags on each of my blogs. Perhaps that is a way. It would be worth a try,

      Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

