The Ultimate Price

25 Apr

God’s Word: Matthew 14:1-12

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

When I created humanity with a free-will, I knew there would be drastic consequences.  gravestoneI could have easily created humanity as robots to do My will only.  Animals follow the inner compass I gave them.  They give Me much pleasure.  But My pleasure is magnified when humanity chooses My path rather than the path of self-appeasement.  My Spirit dwells within the spirit of those who choose Me.

In this passage John, called the baptizer, chose My path.  Having My Spirit indwell him gave him motivation and courage to share My message with others—not concerned with the consequences.  He called a spade a spade and paid the ultimate price—just as Jesus did.  Always, those who speak up for me in the face of wickedness will be hated.  They will accuse you of hating when you refuse to accept their devious ways.  It will be easier to give in to them and live in peace.  But My path leads people away from wicked behavior and into an abundant life of true peace and joy.  In My abundant life you will have peace that passes understanding.

Choose carefully the path you follow.  As the salmon goes with the flow in their earliest life, they turn around and make the arduous journey back home, paying the ultimate price.  Following My path is not always an easy down-stream journey.  You will find yourself fighting the current of the world’s opposition as you make the arduous journey following My path of righteous living.  The ultimate price has a heavy price-tag.  Jesus willingly paid that price for your salvation!

God’s Question: For what cause are you living your life.

God’s Promise:  I will never leave you nor forsake you.  I am with you each step of your life’s journey following My path.

My Prayer to God

I praise You for peace in the midst of life’s storms.

I am sorry for preferring the easier down-stream life.

Thank You for Your Word that calls me upstream for You.

Help me to fight the current of opposition willingly.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

