In His Steps

4 Apr

God’s Word: Matthew 9:1-13

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Jesus came to earth to show you how to live.  Jesus footprintsStudy what He did while on earth—then follow in His steps.  Where there was death, He brought life.  Where there were disabilities He brought wholeness.  Where there was confusion He brought clarity.  Where there was pain He brought peace.  Where there was sorrow He brought joy.  Where there were outsiders He included them.  You too can bless others in the way Jesus did.

A focused life is a fruitful life.  Running hither and yon checking out all the gods of humanity and picking and choosing teachings to accept or reject is a waste of time.  You will find yourself going in circles instead of following a path to a chosen destination.  First you follow one path, then another, never satisfied that you have found that for which you are searching.

I am the God who created the world and came to earth as Jesus.  There are many impostors who desire to draw attention to self and draw you away from following in the steps of Jesus.  One must continually check themselves to see what path they are following.  It is so easy to stray into dangerous territory.  I call My people to be a guiding light for those who have strayed.  Love them on My behalf and share the hope and peace I long to provide.  Will you be My hands and feet and share My love with those who are distracted from following My path.

God’s Question: Will you consult My Word often to be sure you have not been distracted from following the path Jesus created?

God’s Promise: There are no shortcuts to peace in this life and everlasting joy in My presence. Stay on the path!

My Prayer to God

I praise You for Your Word that speaks directly to my heart.

I am sorry I too often side step Your wise teachings.

Thank You for the ways You guide me close to You.

Help me to follow Jesus steps and lead others to the wonderful peace and joy of following in His Steps.

One Response to “In His Steps”

  1. visit April 16, 2013 at 3:32 am #

    I think this is one of the most significant information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

