Madmen and the Pigs

3 Apr

God’s Word: Matthew 8:28-34

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Jesus came to earthpig to give abundant life to mankind.  The madmen in this passage were living a horrible life, due to demons that inhabited them.  The demons had completely taken over the men’s lives—even speaking for them.  The demons recognized Jesus and since “dark” and “light” cannot occupy the same space they cried out against Jesus.  Jesus went so far as to do what they requested—sent the demons into a herd of pigs rooting nearby.

Yes, even pigs are smart enough to run from demons.  They ran with no thought for their own safety and ended up running over a cliff and drowning in the sea.  Rather than rejoicing that the madmen has been given their lives back the pig’s caretakers were upset over their loss.  Rather than thanking Jesus they demanded he leave the region.

And things are no different today.  When the “light” of Jesus comes in contact with the “darkness” of demonic forces in the world those forces cry out against Jesus.  They claim Jesus’ followers are not tolerant of diversity and call them hate-mongers and drive them away.  Like Jesus, you must not temper your message to meld with the masses, but recognize sin as sin and stand firm in delivering people from the demonic forces that invade and destroy lives.

God’s Question: Will you stand with Me in freeing people from sin’s hold on their lives?

God’s Promise: I will go with you as you share my message of love and forgiveness.

My Prayer to God

I praise You for Your power to free mankind from evil.

I am sorry our society has chosen evil above accepting You.

Thank You for Your Word that guides and blesses my life.

Help me stand for Your truth whatever the consequences.  

3 Responses to “Madmen and the Pigs”

  1. http://www.iconcompanions.com April 15, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    Great goods from you, man. I have keep in mind your stuff previous to and you’re simply too great. I actually like what you have got right here, certainly like what you’re saying and the best way in which you assert it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible.
    I can’t wait to learn much more from you. That is really a wonderful site.

    Like

  2. Jami July 23, 2014 at 4:20 am #

    Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe for
    a blog website? The account aided me a acceptable deal.

    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

    Like

  3. advertising tracking September 19, 2014 at 1:39 pm #

    This site was… how do you say it? Relevant!!
    Finally I’ve found something which helped me.
    Thank you!

    Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

