Live in the Moment

12 Mar

God’s Word:  Matthew 6:34  Jesus said, “Give your entire attention to what God is doing right now, and don’t get worked up about what may or may not happen tomorrow.  God will help you deal with whatever hard things come up when the time comes.”

Jesus’ Message to Me: (My interpretation of what Jesus is saying in these verses)

Worry over tomorrow steals the beauty from today. Eln with Connies 4 The only moment you have to live is the moment you are now living.  When you worry about what may or may not happen tomorrow, you actually do physical and emotional damage to your body.  It’s completely fruitless to worry about tomorrow!  Live in the moment!  Rejoice in My love and forgiveness and be busy passing it on to others.

You don’t need to know what tomorrow may bring for I will be there too.  I will personally provide you with the strength to endure whatever good or ill may come your way.  Life is fatal!  You all know that but instead of preparing your souls to meet Me in heaven you worry over the details of the living and dying.  I say to you LIVE in the moment—do not worry about the future—just do your best to prepare.  Leave the rest to Me.  I will care for you.

Yes, loved one, there is a reward at the end of the rainbow.  Eternal life, free from all the worries of the earthly life is awaiting those who reach out to Me for forgiveness and a ticket to life everlasting.  The only need to worry in this life is if you haven’t received your ticket and got your passage secured.  Whosoever will may come.  I’ve laid out the simple instructions in My Word.  Read and heed for I want to welcome you with open arms.

Jesus’ Question for Me: Do you believe Me enough to trust me for all your tomorrows?  (I already know them and promise to be with you.)

Jesus’ Promise to Me: Victory can be yours in every moment of your life because My strength abides within those who believe in Me.

My Prayer to God

I praise You for Your blessed assurance of your abiding presence.

I am sorry I have ever wasted even one moment in worrying.

Thank you for giving me peace when I’m in troubled waters.

Help me rest in Your promises.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

