Roll Up Your Sleeves

28 Jan

God’s Word:  Matthew 5:9  “You’re blessed when you can show people how to cooperate instead of compete or fight.  That’s when you discover who you really are, and your place in God’s family.”

Jesus’ Message to Me: (My interpretation of what Jesus is saying in this verse.)

Everyone wants peace gifted to them as an inalienable right.  I call my people to be PEACE-MAKERS and that sleevesmeans not folding your “peace loving” hands but rolling up your sleeves.  As My Ambassador you must become so convinced of the value of human brotherhood that no cost is too high to bring about justice and peace. Be willing to get involved in the warfare for peace.

In the warfare for peace you must seek to not only put a stop to hostilities but to teach mankind to love one another.  It is not an easy task I give you but I went ahead of you and set the example and lost My earthly life in the process.  Follow My example by giving up your own personal peace to help others find peace with God.  That, my friends, is the only real source of lasting peace.  God plants the seed of peace in the heart of all his children.

War begins in the heart of the individual who seeks to suppress all opinions but their own.  Behind this mindset is concern only with self and what self will benefit.  This is the mindset of the world that has turned their back on God.  But I have called my people to be difference makers by being PEACE MAKERS. You do this by getting involved with others and “showing” them what cooperation, forgiveness and love look like.  Show and tell!  This is the identifying mark of God’s children—PEACE MAKERS.

Jesus’ Question for Me: Are you willing to set self aside and reach out to others, showing and telling them about the source of real peace?

Jesus’ Promise to Me: I will never leave you nor forsake you.  I’m with you each step of the way.

My Prayer to God:

I praise You for giving us peace in the midst of life’s storms.

I am sorry that I don’t put more effort into being Your peace-maker.

Thank You for Your Word, directing us closer to You and Your peace.

Help me to go out on a limb on Your behalf and share Your peace with all those my life comes in contact

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

