The Honest Trail

12 Oct

God’s Word:  Proverb s 24:23-34

God’s Message to Me:

It is wrong, very wrong, to go along with injustice.  To hide the truth is  an outright lie.  One little lie seems innocent enough but it is like one little spot of cancer that will grow to choke out the life of the person. To allow yourself to lie, by hiding the truth, you invite the cancer of dishonesty to enter your heart.  The end will always be disaster.

What kind of trail are you leaving for future generations to follow?  Honesty is a family value to pass on to your descendants.  What stories will be told about you after you are gone?  Will your honest endeavors stand out or will your failures at honesty be remembered more?

The trail you leave behind will affect your descendants for generations.  As you make every decision, consider how this will affect your family line.  One man left behind the nickname of “Honest Abe.”  What a legacy to leave behind.  Every decision, every word, is creating the trail of your life.  Choose honesty to pass on to future generations!

 

God’s Question to Me:  Are you looking at your life from the bigger picture as you being a chain in the link of life?  Are you making an effort to leave a strong and honest link for your loved ones to follow?

 
God’s Promise to Me:   Honesty is not always the easiest trail to choose but it is the only one with the promise of a rainbow at the end.

 
My Song to God:   I Would Be Like Jesus     by James Rowe 1911

Earthly pleasures vainly call me,
I would be like Jesus;
Nothing worldly shall enthrall me,
I would be like Jesus.

 

Refrain:
Be like Jesus, this my song,
In the home and in the throng;
Be like Jesus, all day long!
I would be like Jesus.

 
He has broken every fetter,
I would be like Jesus;
That my soul may serve Him better,
I would be like Jesus.

Refrain:
Be like Jesus, this my song,
In the home and in the throng;
Be like Jesus, all day long!
I would be like Jesus.

 
All the way from earth to glory,
I would be like Jesus;
Telling o’er and o’er the story,
I would be like Jesus.

Refrain:
Be like Jesus, this my song,
In the home and in the throng;
Be like Jesus, all day long!
I would be like Jesus.

 
That in Heaven He may meet me,
I would be like Jesus;
That His words “Well done” may greet me,
I would be like Jesus.

Refrain:
Be like Jesus, this my song,
In the home and in the throng;
Be like Jesus, all day long!
I would be like Jesus.

 

 

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

