Great Health Tips

2 Jul

God’s Word:  Proverbs 17:17-28

God’s Message to Me:

Good health is a result of a balanced life.  It is so much more than what you consume and the exercise you give your body—though that is of great importance.  When I created your physical body I gifted you with five dimensions.  Your emotions/mental well-being fit you to live in harmony with others.  Your intellect fits you to learn and grow and explore life.  You were created  a social being to need interactions with other people.  And the tie that binds them all together is the spiritual connection with Me.

True health is the intertwining of these five dimensions.  If any are lacking—the whole is lacking.  As with the senses, when one is damaged or ceases to exist, the others step in quite eagerly to help out.  So too with these five dimensions of your life.  If your body is suffering in pain your emotions can ease that suffering by adopting a cheerful disposition.  A world of ills is made better by a cheerful disposition.  You can’t always change your situation but you can always choose a cheerful disposition.

There is a path to peace of mind when all else seems to fall apart.  If you ignore your spiritual connection with Me you will always feel like something is missing.  Your life will consist of a search for that elusive peace of mind.  I created you for fellowship with Me.  If you ignore that fellowship by ignoring My Word—peace of mind will elude you.  Draw near to Me and I will draw near to you and give perfect balance to your life.

God’s Question to Me:  Will you invite Me into your life to help bring your life into perfect balance?

God’s Promise to Me:  I will be with you.  I will never leave nor forsake the one who draws near to Me.

My Song to God:       Wonderful Peace      by W. George Cooper  1889

Far away in the depths of my spirit tonight
Rolls a melody sweeter than psalm;
In celestial strains it unceasingly falls
O’er my soul like an infinite calm.

Refrain

Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

What a treasure I have in this wonderful peace,
Buried deep in the heart of my soul,
So secure that no power can mine it away,
While the years of eternity roll!

Refrain

Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

I am resting tonight in this wonderful peace,
Resting sweetly in Jesus’ control;
For I’m kept from all danger by night and by day,
And His glory is flooding my soul!

Refrain

Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

And I think when I rise to that city of peace,
Where the Anchor of peace I shall see,
That one strain of the song which the ransomed will sing
In that heavenly kingdom will be:

Refrain

Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

Ah, soul! are you here without comfort and rest,
Marching down the rough pathway of time?
Make Jesus your Friend ere the shadows grow dark;
O accept of this peace so sublime!

Refrain

Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

