God’s Got Your Back

7 Jun

God’s Word:  Proverbs 10:22-32

God’s Message to Me

All are invited under My umbrella of protection.  Those who venture away will find there is no other source of protection like Mine during the storms of life.  But My blessings are not meant to be merely a shelter in the time of storm.  My gift of wisdom will make your life rich—it expands your life from the inside out.

Unexpected storms of life may sweep away the unprepared.  But wise living helps one prepare for the unknown future.  The empty-headed get distracted by mischief and their worst nightmares will come true.  The wise weather the storm and are stronger when it is over.

The aspiration of the wise end in celebrations.  The ambition of the foolish crash on the rocks.  I stand at the back of the wise to support them whatever may come.  I call into question the shabby performance of the foolish.  Their mouth is a stagnant swamp but the wise speak forth a fountain of wisdom.  Out of the abundance of the heart—the mouth speaks.

God’s Question to Me:  Are you willing to let wisdom guide your life so that My presence will always have your back?

God’s Promise to Me:  Draw near to Me and I will draw near to you.

My Song to God:

When the storms of life are raging,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When the storms of life are raging,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When the world is tossing me
Like a ship upon the sea
Thou Who rulest wind and water,
Stand by me (stand by me).

In the midst of tribulation,
Stand by me (stand by me);
In the midst of tribulation,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When the hosts of hell assail,
And my strength begins to fail,
Thou Who never lost a battle,
Stand by me (stand by me).

In the midst of faults and failures,
Stand by me (stand by me);
In the midst of faults and failures,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When I do the best I can,
And my friends misunderstand,
Thou Who knowest all about me,
Stand by me (stand by me).

In the midst of persecution,
Stand by me (stand by me);
In the midst of persecution,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When my foes in battle array
Undertake to stop my way,
Thou Who savèd Paul and Silas,
Stand by me (stand by me).

When I’m growing old and feeble,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When I’m growing old and feeble,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When my life becomes a burden,
And I’m nearing chilly Jordan,
O Thou “Lily of the Valley,”
Stand by me (stand by me).

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

