Quilt of Love

5 Jun

God’s Word:  Proverbs 10:1-14

God’s Message to Me:

I long for you to live a happy and fulfilled life!  The only way to do that is to follow My instruction manual for life.  Are you one of those who think you can ignore the instructions and get by.  That always increases the frustration level.  I am the manufacturer of your life and the Bible will help you “put life all together.”

I orchestrated the writing of the Bible, using over 40 authors and spent 1500 years bringing it to completion.  The writer of Genesis lived 1500 years before the writer of the last book, Revelation.  Yet you will find a common thread running through the entire Book—my desire for you to live a happy and fulfilled life.  It is My quilt of love that will comfort you in all your troubles.

My quilt of love disappears if not shared.  My love is the supreme concern for another with no regard for what you receive for yourself.  Jesus came to earth too share My quilt of love.  He endured death, a terrible death, so that you might have abundant life here and now, and eternally.  Then He passed that quilt on to you to share in your world.

God’s Question to Me:  Where will you share My quilt of love today?

God’s Promise to Me:  The one who shares My quilt of love will himself be warmed.

My Song to God:  The Gospel in a Word is Love
Love, Love, Love, Love
The Gospel in a word is Love
Love your neighbor as your brother
Love, Love, Love

Peace, Peace, Peace, Peace
The Gospel in a word is Peace
Peace that passes understanding
Peace, Peace, Peace

Joy, Joy, Joy, Joy
The Gospel in a word is Joy
Joy that fills to overflowing
Joy, Joy, Joy

Christ, Christ, Christ, Christ
The Gospel in a word is Christ
Love Him, serve Him, and adore Him
Jesus Christ

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

