The First Step

16 Apr

God’s Word:  Proverbs 1:7  “Start with God—the first step in learning is bowing down to God; only fools thumb their noses at such wisdom and learning.”

God’s Message to Me:

You would save yourself a lot of time by following this advice.  The fool says there is no God and works himself to death trying to prove it.  The wise person starts their research with Me and builds on that foundation.  So many questions are answered when the right and true foundation is laid first.

Houses that stand the storms of life are built on a firm foundation.  The research of the fool is exhaustive—thinking a break-though is just beyond the next corner.  Years of wasted time and money galore have been spent trying to disprove My existence.  Starting with a foundation of nothing they seek to build something credible.  Very foolish!

By acknowledging My existence you invite My participation.  To the person who takes this first step and builds the foundation of their life on My existence I will give unlimited wisdom, hope, peace and joy.  No matter the storms of life that try to destroy your foundation—your life will stand firm through all time and eternity.

God’s Question for Me:  Have you considered the foundation your life is built upon and taken the first step with Me?

God’s Promise to Me:  I give My wisdom to those who seek Me and use My teachings as the foundation of their life.

My Song to God:      The Lighthouse  by Ronnie Hinson  1971

There’s a lighthouse on the hillside 
That overlooks the sea
When I’m tossed it sends out a light
That I might see
And the light that shines in darkness now
Will safely lead me o’er
If it wasn’t for the lighthouse
My ship would be no more

(Narrative)
It seems that everybody about us says
Tear that old lighthouse down
The big ships just don’t pass this way anymore
So there’s no use in standing around
Then my mind goes back to that one dark, stormy night
When just in time, I saw the light
Yes, it was the light form that old lighthouse
That stands up there on the hill

And I thank God for the lighthouse
I owe my life to Him
Jesus is the Lighthouse
And from the rocks of sin
He has shown a light around me
That I might clearly see
If it wasn’t for the lighthouse
Tell me where would this ship be?

I thank God for the lighthouse
I owe my life to Him
Jesus is the Lighthouse
And from the rocks of sin
He has shown a light around me
That I might clearly see
If it wasn’t for the lighthouse
Tell me where would this ship be?

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

