Special Agent

14 Sep

God’s Word:Ephesians 1

God’s Message to Me: (My interpretation of what God is saying to me through these verses)

It only takes a spark to get a fire going! But soon all those around can warm up in its glowing. That’s how it is with My love, once you experience it—you want to sing, it’s fresh like spring, you want to pass it on.  I am always on the lookout for “sparks,” for “special agents” through which I can pass my love on to others and adopt them into my forever family.

I established the world using the bond of family.  You are knit together with the bonds of love.  That love of family is limitless.  The larger the family grows, the more the bonds of love grow.  Adoption, is when a family chooses to include another in their family bond of love.  Adoption is meant to be based on love.

Since Adam and Eve humanity has grown and spread out and gone their separate ways.  I sent Christ to the earth as the Savior of humanity–to create out of many families, one family, the family of God, the Church. Paul, the writer of Ephesians, got it!  He eagerly stepped up to be one of my special agents sharing the message of adoption into the family of God for every race.

This adoption carries with it special privileges.  I am your Father, Jesus is your Savior, and you are part of this family of God.  Earthly families are separated at death but in my family death is not a separation but an entering into a forever family reunion in My presence.  Aren’t you glad you are part of My family?  Don’t you wish everyone was?  As my special agent you are My messenger of love to your world.  Spread the love—share the Joy!

God’s Question for Me: Will you serve as my special agent of love?

God’s Promise to Me:  Oh, the utter extravagance I have planned for those who respond to my request to be adopted into my forever family of love.

My Prayer to God:

Adoration: It is a joy, honor and extreme privilege to be adopted into your forever family of love.  And it is a joy, honor and extreme privilege to serve as your special agent of love.

Confession:  Too many times I have made the choice to keep your love to myself instead of sharing it with others.  I am sorry and want to focus on loving others on Your behalf.

Thanksgiving:  I thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for Your Word, that speaks to my heart anew each time I open it.  The joy and peace that flows into my life through Your Word is astounding.

Supplication:  I need Your help and guidance to be able to communicate your love and care to others.  I want my life to be a sweet-smelling fragrance for You to all whose life mine touches.

My Song to God: Pass it On!

It only takes a spark to get a fire going,
And soon all those around can warm up in its glowing;
That’s how it is with God’s Love,
Once you’ve experienced it,
Your spread the love to everyone
You want to pass it on.

What a wondrous time is spring,
When all the trees are budding
The birds begin to sing, the flowers start their blooming;
That’s how it is with God’s love,
Once you’ve experienced it.
You want to sing, it’s fresh like spring,
You want to pass it on.

I wish for you my friend
This happiness that I’ve found;
You can depend on God
It matters not where you’re bound,
I’ll shout it from the mountain top – PRAISE GOD!
I want the world to know
The Lord of love has come to me
I want to pass it on.

I’ll shout it from the mountain top – PRAISE GOD!
I want the world to know
The Lord of love has come to me
I want to pass it on.

 

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

