Overcomers

15 Jul

God’s Word: Genesis 50

God’s message to me:

There is no evil that can befall you but what I can use it for the opposite good and give you strength to overcome.  I can take just a simple small evil and turn it into a huge and powerful good, as I did in the life of Joseph.  The evil done to him did not compare to the greatness that I brought about through those circumstances.

But it requires you being faithful and overcoming whatever obstacles lie in the way.  Don’t pray so much for removable of obstacles but that you will remain faithful and turn the obstacles into stepping stones—be an overcomer.  Sometimes the only way I can get you to see My way more clearly is by placing obstacles in the path of your plans.

The obstacles can bless your lives in ways a clear playing field can never bless.  What you consider an obstacle is really a blessing in disguise.  Therefore, move ahead in a victory procession, follow Me and I will turn all your challenges into more victory.  I’m on your side, I want you to be an overcomer.

God’s Question for me:

Will you choose to look at obstacles as opportunities to find a better way to proceed?

God’s Promise to me:

There is no obstacle that Satan can place in your path but that I can turn it into a stepping stone.

My prayer to God:

  1. I praise You for the confidence that you will help us be overcomers, regardless of the obstacles in our path.
  2. I am sorry for the way I view obstacles, as hindrances instead of stepping-stones to victory.
  3. Thank you for all the obstacles that You have shown us were actually stepping-stones.
  4. Help us to think overcoming when obstacles face us, knowing You will show us the path to victory.

My Song to God:

Seated above, enthroned in the Father’s love
Destined to die, poured out for all mankind
God’s only son perfect and spotless one
He never sinned, but suffered as if he did

Prechorus
All authority, every victo-ry is Yours
All authority, every victory is Yours

Chorus
Savior, worthy of honor and glory, worthy of all our praise, You overcame
Jesus, awesome in power forever, awesome and great is Your name, You overcame

Verse::2

Power in hand speaking the Father’s plan
You’re sending us out, light in this broken land

Bridge
We will overcome by the blood of the Lamb
And the word of our testimony, everyone overcome

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

