Seeds of Faith

13 Jul

God’s Word: Genesis 48

God’s message to me:

As Jacob blessed his descendants I am calling you to bless your descendants.  One of the greatest ways you can bless them is by being a living example of following Me.  That includes building into your life ways to reach out to others and pass on the faith and expand the kingdom, beginning many others on the pathway of faith, to bless many more generations.  Each person is a link to scores of generations of people.

A seed of faith planted in one generation flows into all future generations.  You can turn the tide in many a life by living for me today and sharing your faith with others.  Because the vast majority of people invest their lives in nothing but the pursuit of pleasure, I must have some loyal followers that step out and step up to my calling on their lives.  You are one of those people.  Not only do I place the call on your life but I provide the means and the motivation to carry it out.  But I give you the freedom to carry out that call in whatever way you see fit.

I am always willing and eager to share my wisdom with you but you must ask and seek my guidance.  Good intentions aren’t enough!  You must seek my wisdom in carrying out those intentions and not become discouraged when things don’t go just like you hoped.  I am able to bring about good no matter how miserable you might think the circumstances become.  You just keep on seeking to bless the lives of others by your encouragement, witness, and love.  May your life be a testimony to others to step up and step out and follow Jesus.

God’s Question for me:

Will you intentionally plant my seeds of faith in the hearts of scores of other people?

God’s Promise to me:

You need never worry that your efforts are not good enough.  I am able to take every effort that comes from a pure heart and bring about my intended good from that effort.

My prayer to God:

  1. I praise You for the way You can work your perfect will through our feeble efforts
  2.   I am sorry that I don’t intentionally do more for You, speak out for You more.
  3.  Thank You for Your Word that is a light and guide to our paths.
  4.  Help us to intentionally plant Your seeds of faith in others.

My Song to God:
Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet
And a light unto my path
Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet
And a light unto my path

When I feel afraid, think I’ve lost my way
Still You’re there, right beside me
Nothing will I fear as long as You are here
Please be near me ’til the end

Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet
And a light unto my path
Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet
And a light unto my path

I will not forget Your love for me and yet
My heart forever is wandering
Jesus, be my guide and hold me to Your side
And I will love You to the end

Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet
And a light unto my path
Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet
And a light unto my path

Nothing will I fear as long as You are here
Please be with me ’til the end

Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet
And a light unto my path
Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet
And a light unto my path

You’re a light unto my path
You’re a light unto my path

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

