God Gives Confidence

23 Jun

God’s Word: Genesis 35

God’s message to me:

When you have it in your heart to obey me fully, I will clear a path around you, to help you accomplish the task I have put in your heart.  Jacob cleaned up his household and set out in obedience and I caused those around to set up and take notice and be afraid to touch him.  I will do the same for everyone who has a pure heart before me and really desires to follow my path.

The troubles that come into your life are not to cause you distress but to make you stronger as you address the trouble and find a way around it.  Life is full of ups and downs and your charge is to follow my path through it all.  Too many think if they have troubles that they must not be on my path.  Not so.  Most troubles come into your life because of your poor choices.  Others come because of other people’s poor choices.  Most people are seeking their own good, not the good of others.

When you are doing good for another you are ultimately doing good for me.  I take your treatment of others personally—good or bad.  As Jacob was a guide for his family and ultimately for all of humanity, you too are a guide for others.  Be sure where you are headed for the sake of those who follow.  Be sure that the words and deeds of your life, even today, point others to Me.  I call you to be my hands, my feet, my voice, my heart of love and mercy to all those whom your life touches today.

God’s Question for me:

Will you use your hands, feet, voice and heart to reach out to another on my behalf?

God’s Promise to me:

When I call you into a task, I empower you to complete it.  Obey and step out!

My prayer to God:

I stand in awe that you can empower such as I to do the tasks of my life—on your behalf.

I am sorry that the eyes of my heart are so often closed to the opportunities you give.

Thank you for not giving up on me but continually calling me back into your service.

Help me today to be your faithful guide and reach out to my others in kindness.

My Song to God:  I’ve Got Confidence

When trouble is in my way
I can’t tell the night from day
When I toss from side to side
Like a ship on the raging tide
I don’t worry and I don’t fret
God has never failed me yet
Troubles come from time to time
But that’s all right, ’cause I’m not the worrying kind

Chorus:
I’ve got confidence God is going to see me through
No matter what the case may be, I know He’s gonna fix it for me
(I’ve) I’ve got confidence God is going to see me through
No matter what the case may be, I know He’s gonna fix it for me

Some folks ask how I can smile
Even though I’m going through a trial
How can I have song
When everything seems to go wrong
I don’t worry and I don’t fret
God has never failed me yet
Troubles come from time to time
But that’s all right, I’m not the worrying kind

Because…
Repeat Chorus

I’ve got confidence God is going to see me through
No matter what the case may be, I know He’s gonna fix it for me
Praise God, He’s gonna fix it for me
I’ve got confidence

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

