Victory Even in Rejection

31 May

God’s Word: Genesis 31

God’s message to me:

As I saw what was happening to Jacob in days of long ago, I now see what has happened in your life.  I’ve seen the times you gave me your best through service to others yet were treated poorly in response.  That hurts!  I too felt that way—and worse, I was killed as a part of that rejection.

But even in the rejection there was victory.  Even in that rejection I was able to serve those who were rejecting.  You see, life is all about service, not about being served.  There will always be a way to serve, no matter how others treat you.  It is actually me you are serving anyhow.  So gladly accept any bruises you may receive and get back into my game.

Show the world that it isn’t about coming out on top but it is all about playing the game.  Keep on following down my pathway.  That path will always lead you where you can be most used to glorify me.  Keep your eyes open to opportunities—perhaps even some new ones you hadn’t thought of before.

God’s Question for me:

Will you remember that I blazed the trail of rejection as the path to a life of service?

God’s Promise to me:

I will never leave you nor forsake you but will be with you through it all.

My prayer to God:

I praise you for your example of victory over rejection.

I am sorry that I felt rejection meant the end of being useful to you.

Thank you for this reminder that to stay in the game is the true victory.

Please lead us to ways we can minister on your behalf.

My Song to God:

“V” is for victory, Sing it out, tis a glorious word
“V” is for victory, It is ours through Christ our Lord
Some days may be dark and drear,
In Christ the way’s all clear,
For we have the victory, Victory in Christ our Lord!

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

