God is Listening

30 May

God’s Word: Genesis 30

God’s message to me:

Never doubt that I am listening for you to call out to me.  I do not ignore the call of those who turn their hearts toward me. But, oh that mankind would cease from telling me what to do and simply come before me with thankfulness and a willingness to allow me to bless and lead them as I see fit.

I only have good intentions for my creation and I know what you need and what you are able to do.  I long to bless abundantly but can only truly bless the humble and willing heart.  I am listening and watching for those who will take my blessings and use them to bless others, not hoard them for themselves.

When sin entered the world through Adam and Eve, it opened up an incredible amount of selfishness.  People seem to be incapable of seeing life from another’s point of view.  If they do it is often only to get what they want by giving others what they want for a period of time.  There is a fine line between providing a service in a fair exchange and seeking to take advantage.

Watch your heart that it not become overly concerned with self, for I cannot work through the one who is selfishly seeking personal gain instead of seeking to be of service to others.  Yes, I am listening for unselfish prayers seeking the good of others, not self.

God’s Question for me:

Will you forget about yourself and focus on how you can help ease the burdens of others?

God’s Promise to me:

I have unlimited blessings that I am longing to funnel through your life to others.

My prayer to God:

I praise you for windows of understanding that open & help me see your pathway clearer.

I am sorry for ignoring those windows you have longed for me to look through.

Thank you for not giving up on me but continually drawing and urging me to see.

Help me today to reach out to others and help to ease the burdens of their lives.

My Song to God:  Make Me a Blessing

Out in the highways and byways of life,
many are weary and sad;
Carry the sunshine where darkness is rife
making the sorrowing glad.

Refrain:
Make me a blessing,
Make me a blessing,
Out of my life
May Jesus shine;
Make me a blessing, O savior, I pray,
Make me a blessing to someone today.

Tell the sweet story of Christ and His love;
Tell of His pow’r to forgive;
Others will trust Him if only you prove
true ev’ry moment you live.
Refrain:

Give as ’twas given to you in your need;
Love as the Master loved you;
Be to the helpless a helper indeed;
Unto your mission be true.
Refrain

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

