Long Live the Blossoms

27 May

God’s Word: Genesis 29

God’s message to me:

I have planted seeds of desire within mankind.  Use them and blossom them, but do not abuse them.  This desire between a man and a woman is to be used with caution.  Marriage is the only outlet for this passion.  Any other outlet is sin and brings with it sad consequences.  Passion is like the blossom of the flower–it cannot remain forever.  But that blossom is necessary for the fruit to mature and grow.  Each plays a part in the progression of humanity.

To give oneself outside of marriage is to snip off the blossom and prevent the fruit from growing.  Blossoms never last yet the fruit brings life to future generations.  However, blossoms return regularly to fuel more fruit.  As there is summer, there is also winter in lives.  Learn to grow through all the seasons of life: accept the good as well as the bad and become a better and stronger person because of it.  I will prune you at times but you will grow stronger at that very point of pruning, if you will listen to me and follow me.

The choice is yours to become stronger or weaker.  And where your heart is–there flows your energy and passion.  Time flew by for Jacob because of his love for Rachel.  So too, when you turn your heart toward a matter, you will receive the strength and energy and desire to complete it.

God’s Question for me:

Will you give Me your heart and use your energies and passions serving Me?

God’s Promise to me:

In serving me I will give you joy unspeakable as you use your energies in my services.

My prayer to God:

I praise you for the amazing life cycle of the blossom to the fruit to the dormant season.

I am sorry that I don’t accept the dark time as well as the happy and joyous.

Thank you for your forgiveness of my failures and always calling me back to you.

Help me to be a fully devoted follower of yours and seek to help blossom others.

My Song to God:  Bring Back the Springtime

http://www.laurasmidiheaven.com/00-MIDI/2/001156943885/Bring%20Back%20The%20Springtime

When in the spring, the flowers are blooming bright and fair,
After the grey of winter’s gone.
Once again the lark begins his tuning,
Back in the meadows of my heart.

Chorus
Lord, to my heart bring back the springtime.
Take away the cold and dark of sin.
And, Oh refill me now, sweet Holy Spirit:
May I warm and tender be again.

Lord, make me like that stream that flows so cool and clear
Down from the mountains high above;
I will tell the world the wondrous story
Of the precious stream filled with your Love.

Chorus
Lord, to my heart bring back the springtime.
Take away the cold and dark of sin.
And, Oh refill me now, sweet Holy Spirit:
May I warm and tender be again.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

