God’s Blessing–God’s Charge

26 May

God’s Word: Genesis 28

God’s message to me:

With each blessing that I give, I also give a charge.  My blessings are my investment in you.  I expect to receive a benefit to the heavenly account for that which I have invested in you.  I do not invest just to make you comfortable, but to make you a comforter.  In turn I expect you to invest in others on an ongoing basis.  That is your charge.  Invest, invest, and invest!

Don’t put all your eggs in one basket.  Spread the blessings around.  It is in this very investing in others where your blessing lies and your very life is enriched.  As you obey, and invest in others, I am with you wherever you go.  Surely my presence will be felt by others, as well as yourself.  Whenever you do an unselfish deed, or extend a helping hand, or give a word of compassion, I am present to bless both the giver and the receiver.

Too often you fail to recognize my presence.  In the recognizing there is additional blessing and peace and joy.  For where I am, there are the fruits of my spirit—love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, gentleness, goodness, faithfulness and self-control.  As you allow these fruits to blossom and grow in your life—others are blessed, as well as yourself.

You shall receive great pleasure in seeing others reap the reward of your harvest.  For every fruit harvested holds within it the seeds of multiple trees of additional fruit.  I sow bountifully because I know many will be wasted, yet there will be a remnant that will take root and grow and continue to bless future generations.  My blessings in your life are a charge to pass it on.

God’s Question for me:

Will you share the blessings I have given you so that others may learn to share also?

God’s Promise to me:

Wherever you go, I am there, and I will multiply your harvest and give you joy.

My prayer to God:

Thank you for considering me worthy of this charge of being your ambassador.

I am sorry that I so often fail to give myself on behalf of others.

Thank you for investing in me and helping me to invest in others.

Help me to plant your seeds of love lavishly and trust you for the harvest.

My Song to God:

http://library.timelesstruths.org/music/Give_of_Your_Best_to_the_Master/midi/

  1. Give of your best to the Master;
    Give of the strength of your youth;
    Throw your soul’s fresh, glowing ardor
    into the battle for truth.
    Jesus has set the example,
    Dauntless was He, young and brave;
    Give Him your loyal devotion;
    Give Him the best that you have.
    • Refrain:
      Give of your best to the Master;
      Give of the strength of your youth;
      clad in salvation’s full armor,
      join in the battle for truth.
  2. Give of your best to the Master;
    Give Him first place in your heart;
    Give Him first place in your service;
    consecrate every part.
    Give, and to you will be given;
    God His beloved Son gave;
    gratefully seeking to serve Him,
    Give Him the best that you have.
  3. Give of your best to the Master;
    Naught else is worthy His love;
    He gave Himself for your ransom,
    Gave up His glory above.
    Laid down His life without murmur,
    You from sin’s ruin to save;
    Give Him your heart’s adoration;
    Give Him the best that you have.
What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

