Stumbling Blocks or Stepping Stones

24 May

God’s Word: Genesis 26

God’s message to me:

My blessing flows in direct response to your obedience.  Your obedience today will assure future generations of my blessing as they too walk with me.  But beware, there will always be people lurking on the sidelines (servants of Satan), watching what you do, and will become jealous when they see my blessings flowing through your life.  They will put stumbling blocks in your way.  But you are to use those stumbling blocks as stepping-stones.

Do not become discouraged when troubles and trials come into your life.  Just trust me to lead you over the stumbling blocks and turn them into stepping-stones to victory.  My Word is still true and valid—You can do all things through Christ who strengthens you.  My presence in your life does not mean you will not have stumbling blocks, but it means I will give you the strength to turn them into stepping-stones.  For in that victory there is great opportunity to share my love and hope with others who also face stumbling blocks and need a helping hand.

You are my helping hand to your people.  Don’t let an opportunity go by to reach out to others on my behalf.  I only give my blessings to those who use them wisely and share them with others.  Obedience begins in the hearts response to me but is fulfilled by the fruits of your life.  Obedience must travel from the intent of the heart, to the words on the lips, to the deeds of the life.  That is the circle of obedience.  Complete the circle each day of your life.  Live for me!

God’s Question for me:

Will you recognize Satan’s stumbling blocks and use them as stepping-stones?

God’s Promise to me:

I will enter into the circle of obedience with you as you feel, speak, and act on my behalf.

My prayer to God:

I praise you for reminding me that I can do all things through Christ’s strengthening.

I am sorry that I don’t recognize more opportunities you place in my path.

Thank you for this challenge to keep on obeying—to bless future generations.

Please bless us indeed and expand our territory for you that we might still honor you.

My Song to God: Pass it On

It only takes a spark to get a fire going,
And soon all those around can warm up in its glowing;
That’s how it is with God’s Love,
Once you’ve experienced it,
Your spread the love to everyone
You want to pass it on.

What a wondrous time is spring,
When all the trees are budding
The birds begin to sing, the flowers start their blooming;
That’s how it is with God’s love,
Once you’ve experienced it.
You want to sing, it’s fresh like spring,
You want to pass it on.

I wish for you my friend
This happiness that I’ve found;
You can depend on God
It matters not where you’re bound,
I’ll shout it from the mountain top – PRAISE GOD!
I want the world to know
The Lord of love has come to me
I want to pass it on.

I’ll shout it from the mountain top – PRAISE GOD!
I want the world to know
The Lord of love has come to me
I want to pass it on.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

