God’s Green Pastures

4 May

God’s Word:  Genesis 19

God’s message to me:

Lot chose what seemed to him to be the best choice of where to live.  Instead it was a place of doom and destruction for his family. Take care to involve Me in your choice of where to live.  Follow My leading and wherever you end up will be My green pastures for you.  In those pastures you will be at peace and invite others to share of the bounty I will provide.  I give to you so that you can give to others.  Lot thought he was going to greener pastures but he was wrong.

I will always lead those who are focused on serving Me and doing My will of caring for others.

When you fail, I will be merciful, as I was to Lot, but you will have to live with the choices you make.  Each word that proceeds from your mouth is a choice and has lasting consequences.  You either build or destroy with your words.  Choose to allow Me to speak encouraging words through you.  Stifle the criticisms, squelch the negative, and stop the belittling.  Instead encourage, comfort and be patient.

Allow the fruits of My spirit to bear fruit in your life and I will expand your influence for impacting others for My kingdoms sake.

God’s Question for me:

Will you be a shining light for Me, whenever you find yourself in the midst of depravity?

God’s Promise to me:

Wherever you go, I will be with you, blessing you so you can be a blessing to others.

My Song to God:

  1. In shady, green pastures, so rich and so sweet,
    God leads His dear children along;
    Where the water’s cool flow bathes the weary one’s feet,
    God leads His dear children along.
    • Refrain:
      Some through the waters, some through the flood,
      Some through the fire, but all through the blood;
      Some through great sorrow, but God gives a song,
      In the night season and all the day long.
  2. Sometimes on the mount where the sun shines so bright,
    God leads His dear children along;
    Sometimes in the valley, in darkest of night,
    God leads His dear children along.
  3. Though sorrows befall us and evils oppose,
    God leads His dear children along;
    Through grace we can conquer, defeat all our foes,
    God leads His dear children along.
  4. Away from the mire, and away from the clay,
    God leads His dear children along;
    Away up in glory, eternity’s day,
    God leads His dear children along.

 

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

