Miracles–Through Me?

29 Apr

God’s Word:  Genesis 17

God’s message to me:

You are living out Abraham’s legacy. Through him I did many impossible things and I am eager to do the impossible through you also.  To the degree which you obey, submit and follow Me, I will perform miracles through your life.  But if you seek the miracles to bring honor upon yourself, they will not come to pass.

Only the heart that is truly humble before Me can I carry out my mission through.  Oh the blessings I long to give the world through you.  I will give you opportunities even today to bless the lives of others if you will only open your heart and mouth to speak forth on my behalf.  Look for the trace of good in others and broadcast it.

Your words of genuine kindness can burn an indelible memory into the mind of a person that will remain throughout their life.  That spark of kindness will begin to make a path into the heart of that person and make them receptive to a word of truth about me.  I made each person and know what makes them tick and how to draw them unto myself.  You are my chosen vessel to turn the hearts of many toward my son Jesus Christ.  I am longing to perform my miracles through your life—into the lives of others.

God’s Question for me:

Will you speak forth for me and bless the lives of others with kind, encouraging words?

God’s Promise to me:

I will be with you and give you the words to say.  I will never leave nor forsake you.

My prayer to God:

I praise you caring for the least of humanity and sending the likes of me to rescue them.

I am sorry that I allow the cares of my life to crowd out doing your perfect will.

Thank you for the blessing that your words of encouragement are to me.

Help me to obey your word and be a faithful witness for you.

My Song to God:  http://listentomyheartsing.blogspot.com/

“Creation shows the power of God
There’s glory all around.
And those who see must stand in awe
For miracles abound.

I cannot doubt the work of God
It’s plain for all to see.
The miracles that He has wrought
Should lead to Calvary.

The love of God, oh power divine…
‘Tis wonderful to see.
The miracle of grace performed
Within the heart of me.

I believe in miracles…
I’ve seen a soul set free.
Miraculous the change in one
Redeemed through Calvary.

I’ve seen the lily push its way
Up through the stubborn sod.
I believe in miracles
For I believe in God.”

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

