God’s Beacon of Hope

28 Apr

God’s Word:  Genesis 16

God’s message to me:

Nothing has changed since the day of Abraham.  Mankind still thinks they know better than Me and try to take control of events and circumstances.  Then, as now, mankind’s solutions bring only chaos and unhappiness.  There is no other way to happiness and success in this life than following the guidelines in my Word.  People step outside of my guidelines and then blame me for the trouble they are in—just as Sarah blamed Abraham for what was her idea.

I gave my Word as a beacon of hope to guide and bless your life.  To ignore it will result in negative consequences.  Even then I can work my perfect will—if you will only learn from your mistakes and make adjustments.  Don’t blame others, or me, when things go wrong in your life.  I send out my beacon to help mankind live victoriously, but they chose to rebel and disobey, and with it the consequences of sin and physical death.

It is to this world that I am sending you as my ambassador, my beacon of hope to turn the hearts of mankind back to me.  You are responsible, for all those you have a relationship with, to share the Good News of redemption through Christ.  Seek ways to deepen relationships so they will be open to accepting my words of love—found within the Bible.  I love those people and have no other representative to reach out to them but you.  You are my beacon of hope to your circle of influence.

God’s Question for me:

Will you allow me to love those who are lost through you?

God’s Promise to me:

I will empower you to be my witness and give you the words to say.  You must open your mouth and be my spokesperson.

My prayer to God:

I stand in awe before you who created me and has empowered me to be your witness.

I am sorry that I let many opportunities go by to speak up and out for you.

Thank you for using even my fumbling and mumbling to achieve your perfect will.

Fill me anew with the desire and determination to speak up and out for you.

My Song to God: 

  1. Brightly beams our Father’s mercy,
    From His lighthouse evermore,
    But to us He gives the keeping
    Of the lights along the shore.
    • Refrain:
      Let the lower lights be burning!
      Send a gleam across the wave!
      Some poor struggling, fainting seaman
      You may rescue, you may save.
  2. Dark the night of sin has settled,
    Loud the angry billows roar;
    Eager eyes are watching, longing,
    For the lights along the shore.
  3. Trim your feeble lamp, my brother;
    Some poor sailor, tempest-tossed,
    Trying now to make the harbor,
    In the darkness may be lost.
What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

