No Fear

26 Apr

God’s Word:  Genesis 15

God’s message to me:

As I said to Abraham I say also to you, “Don’t be afraid. . . . I’m your shield.  Your reward will be great.”  You are not even aware of the many times I have shielded you from harm, either physically, emotionally, or spiritually.  But how many times you have turned into harm’s way, of your own accord, then cried out to me as though it were my fault.

I have miraculously provided my Words to guide your life onto a safe pathway.  But the lure of the world is so strong.  If only you would just trust in Me, rest in Me, simply obey Me.  I have the Words of life and long to lead you in the Way of Life.  As Abraham trusted in Me and followed wherever I led, I am also calling you.  Follow Me and I will multiply your time and talents and use them for eternal purposes—to reach the lost.  As Abraham was My witness in his day, you are My witness today.

I have placed people in your life that need your witness in order to come to Me.  If you will speak up and share the redemption found in Christ generations can be turned toward Me, just as someone shared Christ with your parents and brought you and your family into My family.

Salvation is your inheritance but in order to receive it fully you must share it freely.  I say it again, “Don’t be afraid. . . . I’m your shield.  Your reward will be great.” I have not given you a task that is too difficult or one that I will not be with you as you in faith carry it out.  It is your faith in Me that counts, simply expressed through your loving obedience.

God’s Question for me:

Will you step behind my shield and step out in faith and be my witness?

God’s Promise to me:

“Don’t be afraid. . . . I’m your shield.  Your reward will be great.”

My prayer to God:

I am honored and in awe to be considered worthy to be shielded by your loving care.

I am so sorry that I so often step away from your protection and disobey you.

Thank you for always welcoming me back with open arms of forgiveness.

Help me to freely share your exceedingly great reward with others.

My Song to God:

God forgave my sin in Jesus’ name
I’ve been born again in Jesus’ name
And in Jesus’ name I come to you
To share His love as He told me to

He said: ‘Freely, freely, you have received
Freely, freely give
Go in My name, and because you believe
Others will know that I live.’

All power is given in Jesus’ name
In earth and heaven in Jesus’ name
And in Jesus’ name I come to you
To share His power as He told me to

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

