So Send I You

13 Apr

God’s Word: Genesis 12

God’s message to me:

Make it the purpose of your life to be a blessing in the lives of others.  Blessing does not mean an overabundance of possessions or an easy life.  It means entering into a relationship with Me and finding peace and joy.  Nothing else really matters.  This peace and joy can carry you through any difficulties or challenges.  That is the result of my blessing and you can be the delivery system of that blessing into the lives of others.  That is what I used Abraham for—to bless even you.  I do not look for a perfect person to be the delivery system for my blessing but an available one.

Don’t think that because you aren’t perfect that I don’t want your service.  Abraham is an example as is David and many others whose lives I’ve recorded in the Bible.  I’m able to work in and through and around your sinful choices.  You’re the best I’ve got to reach the people in your sphere of influence.  I was able to work around Abraham’s poor choices and I can work around yours also.  Just think of the opportunities I am going to put into your life even today.  Just focus on others and how you can be a blessing to them and point them to Me.

God’s Question for me:

Will you give your energies into impacting the lives of others for Me?

God’s Promise to me:

I’ll bless those who bless my people and curse those who curse my people.

My prayer to God:

I praise you for using even the likes of me to bless the lives of others.

I am sorry that I become so self-absorbed instead of living lives for others.

Thank you for showing me that what I do for you counts.

Help me today to touch others lives with your love and care.

My Song to God: http://my.homewithgod.com/heavenlymidis2/send2.html

So send I you to labor unrewarded,
To serve unpaid, unloved, unsought, unknown,
To bear rebuke, to suffer scorn and scoffing,
So send I you to toil for Me alone.

So send I you to bind the bruised and broken,
O’er wand’ring souls to work, to weep, to wake,
To bear the burdens of a world a weary,
So send I you to suffer for My sake.

So send I you to loneliness and longing,
With heart a hung’ring for the loved and known,
Forsaking home and kindred, friend and dear one,
So send I you, to know My love alone.

So send I you to leave your life’s ambition,
To die to dear desire, self will resign,
To labor long, and love where men revile you,
So send I you to lose your life in Mine.

So send I you to hearts made hard by hatred,
To eyes made blind because they will not see,
To spend, though it be blood, to spend and spare not,
So send I you to taste of Calvary.

As the Father hath sent me,
So send I you.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

