The Ultimate Pay it Forward

8 Apr

God’s Word: Genesis 9

God’s message to me:

The fact that you are alive means you are blessed by me.  My blessing includes my constant presence, whenever you turn to me.  Your life can be abundantly fruitful whether you have children or not.  There are so many children whose parents neglect or abuse them.  You can become their advocate on my behalf.  Every time you touch the life of another human with care or compassion, you are touching me.  I accept all kindnesses personally, as done unto me.  The cross was the ultimate pay it forward moment.  You reap the benefits of that moment for all time and eternity.

My paying it forward into your life (blessings) call you to pay it forward into the lives of others (bless them).  If you are alive, you can count on my blessings in this life.  I have created the rainbow to serve as a reminder of my promise to pay it forward by preserving life on the earth.  And where there is life, there are blessings abundant that I call you to share with others.

You are my ambassadors of mercy and kindness into the lives of others.  I bless people through other people and through my creation.  There are great restorative powers in the beauty of nature.  I have created it and call you as caretakers to preserve the purity and beauty.  As you care for my creation and my people, you propagate this pay it forward mind-set in others.  I bless you and give you the charge to bless others, who will bless others, who will bless others—until I come again.

God’s Question for me:

Will you accept my offer of salvation that was paid forward to you on the cross and pass that blessing on to others?

God’s Promise to me:

(Spoken to Noah)  “I’m setting up my covenant with you, including your children who will come after you, along with everything alive around you—birds, farm animals, wild animal.  Never again will everything living be destroyed by floodwaters; no, never again will a flood destroy the earth.”

My Prayer to God:

I praise you for the abundant blessings you have poured into my life.

I am sorry that I so often am a sponge of your blessings instead of sharing them.

Thank you for always being available to receive my praise and petitions.

Help me to be a positive impact for you on all those my life touches.

My Song to God:  Make Me a Blessing

1 Out in the highways and byways of life, many are weary and sad;
Carry the sunshine where darkness is rife making the sorrowing glad.

Refrain:
Make me a blessing,
Make me a blessing,
Out of my life
May Jesus shine;
Make me a blessing, O savior, I pray,
Make me a blessing to someone today.

2 Tell the sweet story of Christ and His love; Tell of His pow’r to forgive;
Others will trust Him if only you prove true ev’ry moment you live.

Refrain:

3 Give as ’twas given to you in your need; Love as the Master loved you;
Be to the helpless a helper indeed; Unto your mission be true.

Refrain

One Response to “The Ultimate Pay it Forward”

  1. rcottrill June 24, 2011 at 7:06 am #

    Greetings from Wordwise Hymns. Your blog caught my eye because I posted an article on Ira Wilson’s “Make Me a Blessing” this morning. This song actually illustrates an interesting aspect of the pay-it-forward idea. Wilson wrote the song, an many years later totally forgot that he’d done so. His song had been a blessing to many, and he didn’t even realize the blessing came from him! That’s happened to me, too–and likely to you. That we’ve been a blessing to someone, by a smile or a word, and don’t even realize it. God bless.

    Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

