Your Life–God’s Garden

29 Mar

God’s Word: Genesis 2

God’s message to me:

As I commissioned Adam and Eve to tend the garden, your life’s work is your garden.  You are my steward to balance your life between work in your garden and resting.  And in that balancing you must further decide how to best use the creative abilities I have given you to develop your garden.  As Adam and Eve had choices to make, you too have choices.  Your choices produce either fruit bearing seeds or weed seeds.  You have to live with your choices.

Your life is either My garden of delight or a weed infested wasteland.  A beautiful garden does not happen apart from careful planning and continuous labor.  I have a unique vantage point for observing your garden—your life’s activities.  While you are limited to time and space, I have no such limits.  seed-time and harvest are simultaneous activities from my viewpoint.  What you sow you shall also reap.

Choosing to follow me means you must choose to avoid some activities that would compromise your conscience and give the weeds fertile soil in your garden.  I gave you that still small voice to draw you to Myself.  I long to have a connection with you.  But so often you are too busy for Me, or too tired.  Remember that I gave you enough time to do all that’s needed to create a beautiful garden of your life.  Perhaps you are making some poor choices—as did Adam and Eve.

God’s Question for me:

Will you choose to balance your life as you tend your garden and make wise choices?

God’s Promise to me:

I have allotted you all the time you need to sow and reap in the garden of your life.

My Song to God:

I come to the garden alone (Click on the title for a beautiful and soothing rendition of this song.  Sit back, relax and connect with God during this time.)

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

