God Is For Us!

19 Jan

God’s Word: Psalms 124

God’s Attribute: God is for us!

God’s Message to me:

Even though it may seem that the whole world is against you—I am for you.  I will never abandon you and leave you defenseless and helpless.  My strength is all you need on your journey through life.  In the midst of the direst of circumstances I am ever present with you and will provide you with peace of mind to give you rest.  However, I do not force myself upon you–I am just available to you.

Who can say, for certainty that you are for them?  Who feels assured that you will never abandon them or leave them defenseless and helpless—even in the direst of circumstances?  As I make myself available to you in your times of deepest trouble, I implore you to do the same for others.

What is troubling you today?  My grace is sufficient for your need?  Call out to me and I am there for you.  Thought the storms of life may rage all around, I will give you peace in the midst of the storm.  Peace of mind, whatever the circumstances, is truly the most desired of possessions.  Yes, I am for you.

God’s Question for me:

Can I count on you to be my messenger of peace into the lives of those around you?

God’s Promise to me:

Come unto me all you who are troubled and heavy laden and I will give you rest.

My Song to God:

Be not dismayed what’ere betide.

God will take care of you.

Beneath His wings of love abide,

God will take care of you.

God will take care of you,

Through every day, or’e all the way,

He will take care of you.

God will take care of you.

One Response to “God Is For Us!”

  1. Heidi Cook January 20, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    I am so very grateful to God for His continual presence in my life through the challenging times. What the song says is true, “God WILL take care of you.” I have had this proved over and over in my life.

    Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

