New Every Morning

29 Dec

God’s Word: Psalms 119:113-120

God’s Attribute: His Word renews (to make like new : restore to freshness, vigor, or perfection)

God’s Message to me:

As my child, every day I give you a clean slate, restore you to a new & fresh hope, vigor and perfection in my sight.  The problem is you so often ignore this fresh start I give to your life and anguish in the mistakes of your yesterdays.  That is excess baggage that brings nothing of value into your life.  Leave it behind!

Each day look to my Word and you will discover NEW revelations I will give you, insights that will thrill and delight you.  There is my Word you can retreat and be renewed.  It will give you so many benefits and open so many doors of opportunity that you will be blown away.  Yes, no matter what your circumstances, there is hope and renewed energy to face them and be victorious.

Embrace my Word and I will embrace you; give you hope and encouragement to keep on keeping on.  Not just keeping on but rejoicing in whatever the future holds.  My renewing power never ceases for those who look to me through my Word.

God’s Question for me:

Will you read my Word today and let me renew your spirit and give you victory?

God’s Promise to me:

I am with you.  I will never leave you or forsake you.

My Song to God:

Revive us again—fill each heart with Thy love;  May each soul be rekindled with fire from above.  Hallelujah, Thine the glory, Hallelujah, amen!  Hallelujah, Thine the glory!  REVIVE US AGAIN!

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

