God’s Comforter

15 Dec

God’s Word: Psalms 119:73-80

God’s Attribute: Gives comfort

God’s Message to me:

I knew you before you were even born.  Whatever the circumstances of your birth, I saw your life laid out before you, and provided opportunities for you to follow my path of victory.  But I gave you totally free choice to choose or reject my wisdom.  How I am honored and blest when you choose to follow me.  Draw near to me and I will teach you what is true and right.  My comfort will surround your life so you can live life to the fullest.  Whatever the circumstances you find yourself in—I am eager to be your comforter.

When you fix your mind on my counsel, instead of buying into the worlds bill of goods, I will give you wisdom and a deep peace that passes all understanding.  When you walk with me at your side you can hold your head high with confidence for you know victory is in store.  The world tries to make you fit into its mold of self-centeredness, but I call you to live a selfless life.  Receiving from Me and giving to others is what life is all about.  I give to you so you can give to others.

I give you love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control so you can give these same attributes to others.  In the same way, my comfort I give you, not just for you to be comfortable but for you to be a comforter for others.

God’s Question for me:

Will you step outside of your comfort zone and extend my comfort to those in need?

God’s Promise to me:

Nothing can separate you from my comfort.

My Song to God:

Oh spread the tidings round, wherever man is found, wherever human hearts and human woes about; Let every Christian tongue proclaim the joyful sound: The Comforter has come!

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

