What’s Absorbing You?

12 Nov

God’s Word: Psalms 119:17-24

God’s Attribute: Wise counsel

God’s Message to me:

How many empty promises I have received from humanity in desperate circumstances!  If only I will deliver them they will follow me always.  But once I help them back up on their feet—they forget their promise and go about their merry way.  The circumstances you find yourself in are often because of your own choosing.  Other times they may be because of choices another made.  Or, perhaps because your body malfunctions and you get ill. How many desperate circumstances would be avoided if you would simply absorb yourself in the wise counsel I have provided through My Word.

My Word provides clear directions for living, nourishment for your soul, and wisdom to help you make good choices.  Absorb this–I am present with you in even the worst of desperate circumstances and eager to impart peace.  No matter what path you are on my peace can nourish your soul till you are overflowing with thanksgiving.  There is no night so dark but what the light of my joy can bring you complete satisfaction.  You do not need to be “delivered” to a better life situation before you can have peace.  I specialize in peace in the midst of the storm.

You can’t always choose your circumstances but you can always choose your attitude.  Don’t let your circumstances drain your hope.  Open your eyes to my miracle-wonders that surround you.  Become absorbed in my wise counsel and rest in my arms of deliverance—yes, even in the midst of desperate circumstances—I am with you.

God’s Question for me:

Will you choose to absorb yourself in my counsel rather than be absorbed in your circumstances? 

God’s Promise to me:

The commands you find in My Word are not restricting but nourishing and will give you hope and a future.

My Song to God:

Where He leads me I will follow. 

One Response to “What’s Absorbing You?”

  1. Corey November 12, 2010 at 10:19 am #

    This is a good one and just what I needed today. We are in the process of working out getting another 2200 sq ft at Real Life – Miracle-wonders if I ever saw one! But even in the midst of this, there are still questions and I find that I can too easily get absorbed with how “I” feel and not focus nearly as much as I should on what HE is doing. His way is the right way. Always. I just read 1 Cor 15:58 it says, “always work enthusiastically for the Lord because you know that nothing you do for the Lord is ever useless.” A word. A thought. A nod. A hand. A smile. A gift. Nothing. I waste lost of time but nothing done for the Lord is ever wasted. that is cool.

    Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

