Whose Path are you Following?

3 Nov

God’s Word: Psalms 119:  1-8

God’s Attribute: God “reveals the path we should follow” and “prescribes the right way to live.”

God’s Message to me:

Oh the blessings I long to pour out to you when you stay on course, walking steadily on the road of life that I reveal to you.  I bless you who follow my directions, doing your best to see my leading in both the good and bad that life deals you.  Beware of the rabbit trails of life that distract you from my higher calling.  I’ve written you a prescription for right living—you find it in the Bible—and you can expect good results when you follow this “doctor’s orders.”

The choice is yours.  Follow the course I have laid out plainly before you and you will have no regrets when you look back, wishing you would have listened to me sooner.  I speak plainly to those who are looking for my answers rather than following their own foolish desires.  The desires of life distract you from my perfect calling.

I am speaking straight from my heart–look to my Word to learn of this path I have carved out for you to follow.  It is paved with righteousness and clean living.  I gave you the example of Jesus, and asked you to follow in his steps.  When you follow His path, looking for my leading, you won’t be tripped up by stumbling blocks.  You will be able to clearly see them and choose to avoid them.

God’s Question for me:

Are you living with regrets?  Put the past behind,  seek out my path, stay on course and rejoice in my blessings.

God’s Promise to me:

I am always present waiting for you to acknowledge and follow my good counsel.

My Song to God:

Where He leads me I will follow.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

