Refuse God’s Forgiveness?

19 Oct

God’s Word: Psalms 110

God’s Attribute: (5) The Lord stands true at your side!

God’s Message to me:

Do not spend even one moment of your time “stewing” over your enemies.  That does nothing, but tear you down, wear you out, and separate you from my presence.  Your only concern need be drawing near to me and allow me to take care of your enemies.  Of course if you did something to deserve their wrath you should do all in your power to make it right, admit your fault, and ask for forgiveness.  But. . . my friend. . .even if they refuse to forgive you and treat you badly. . . .you forgive them anyway.  Hard?  Yes, it is hard, but to refuse to forgive is to refuse my forgiveness.  Let that sink in a moment. . . . .to refuse to forgive is to refuse my forgiveness.

I am there for you when the going gets hard.  But I never leave you without choices.  You must choose forgiveness of whatever wrongs another does to you.  To choose revenge is to invite my revenge toward you.  Do you deserve my forgiveness?  Haven’t I forgiven things there was no way you could “make right.”  That is what I ask you to do toward all your enemies.  Easy?  No, but I am standing true at your side and will give you the strength to forgive the unforgivable.

God’s Question for me:

Who do you need to forgive so I can forgive you?

God’s Promise to me:

With God all things are possible.

My Song to God:

Got any rivers?

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

