The Original Mud Pies

7 Oct

God’s Word: Psalms 103

God’s Attribute: (1-5)  Bless God. . .because he forgives our sins, heals our diseases, redeems us from hell, crowns us with love and mercy, wraps us in goodness, renews our youth!

God’s Message to me:

I know you inside and out and take into consideration that you are made from mud. Of course I made that mud and it is a pretty special mixture.  (You might say I taught little children to enjoy making mud pies.) I created the earth with all the ingredients to sustain your life.  It is the original habitat for humanity.  I gifted you with the earth and then gave you the task of caring for it.  You are the caretakers of my creation.  Thank you for doing your part in keeping it clean and unpolluted.

I didn’t just dump you on the earth and then remain aloof.  Oh no, I knew you needed my help on an ongoing basis.  I am eager to forgive your sins.  I am not out looking for what you are doing wrong, although each infraction you do to my creation (including one another) causes me grief. (As your children cause you grief at such times.) But I am always eager and willing to forgive.  Can you count the times I have healed your body of diseases and injuries?  My whole goal is to redeem you from hell—separation from me eternally.  I love to crown you with love and mercy and wrap you in goodness, and yes, I even renew your youth.  You shall be forever young in my presence—in that dimension where there is no time to age your youthful beauty.

You are my beloved child and give me great joy and delight.  Therefore, I don’t treat you as your sins deserve or pay you back in full for your wrongs.  My purpose is to make everything right for you and your children as you follow my ways and my word.  That doesn’t always mean a pain-free life but it means my presence with you each and every moment of every day. My presence shall sustain you and give you deep peace just at your moment of need.  And at your moment of deepest need I will usher you into my presence in my land of eternal joy.

God’s Question for me:

Can I depend upon you to treat others with the same love and forgiveness that I so eagerly give to you?

God’s Promise to me:

“As high as heaven is over the earth, so strong is his love for those who fear him.”

My Song to God: Wide, Wide as the Ocean

One Response to “The Original Mud Pies”

  1. Corey October 7, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    Amazing… the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called, children of God. I am continually blow away by God’s Holy love for us as we trample and belittle and throw away that very same love. We treat it like yesterday’s dirty laundry and yet He continues to offer it. I am truly not worthy.

    Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

