Your Theme Song?

5 Oct

God’s Word: Psalms 101

God’s Attribute: (1) God’s love and justice

God’s Message to me:

In this Psalm David says the theme song he sings to me is about my love and justice.  What would others say is the theme song of your life?  Singing is a form of communication, much as poetry, or even puppetry.  In a song, or a poem or a puppet show a person expresses thoughts to others than they probably wouldn’t just say outright. These mediums are used for either good or ill.  Ever been to a rock concert to see the frenzied crowds from the loud and often evil singing/music?  Compare that to a gathering of my followers singing praise songs of worship.  Both situations stir the emotions.  Which promotes love and justice and spurs a person on to good works?

As was David’s practice to sing about my love and justice, he was then spurred on to remove evil from his country—he was after-all, the king.  Consider some of the things he said:

  • I refuse to take a second look at corrupting people and degrading things.
  • I reject other “gods” and stay clear of contamination.
  • I refuse to shake hands with those who plan evil.
  • I put a gag on the gossip that bad-mouths his neighbor.
  • I have no patience with liars.
  • I’ve rounded up all the wicked and herded them right out of the country.

Your mind is like a sponge.  It soaks up whatever you pour into it through the five senses I gave you.  Then it reflects what it has received to the world.  Your mind, thus saturated, can only give out of what it has received. Be careful then what you allow to soak into your mind.  I gave my word to soothe and encourage pure living, to be a balm for your weary soul.  Soak it up by regular reading because through those very words my Spirit is present and interacting with your Spirit.  Your mind, thus saturated, will burst forth into singing of praises.  Yes, I love it, but what it does for your soul is lift you to a higher plane of living such as David refers to.  Come UP to see me often child!

God’s Question for me:

Are you reflecting my love and justice to your world?

God’s Promise to me:

Come unto Me, all you who are weary and heaven laden, and I will give you rest for your souls.

My Song to God:

Joy Unspeakable and Full of Glory

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

