God’s Password

4 Oct

God’s Word: Psalms 100

God’s Attribute: (8) God is sheer beauty, all-generous in love, loyal always and ever.

God’s Message to me:

How do you feel when people respond to you with thanksgiving, even praise?  That affects you in a way nothing else can.  It reaches deep into the very essence of your being and gives great satisfaction and inner peace.  Remember, you were made in my likeness and I am also affected by your thanksgiving and praise.  The password that opens the door of my heart, every time, is “thank you.”  Sing yourself into my presence.

You often accompany a “thank you” to one another with a gift to show the depth of your appreciation.  When you thank me the gifts you give me not only bless me but bless you as well.  When you rise to your feet, applaud, laugh and sing those are the gifts that give me great satisfaction and deep joy.  We are both deeply blessed in this process.

This is the essence of worship—to spontaneously respond to my “gifts” that make your life possible, to recognize that I am God, I made you and you are my people, those I care for as well-tended sheep.  So use the password into my presence “thank you,” often and make yourself at home in my presence as you express your praise—which I accept as worship.  And always remember, those deeds of kindness you do for others, I take those personally. You can’t do for another without doing for me.  How that warms my heart!

God’s Question for me:

As the writer of this Psalm said, I am “all-generous in love.”  Do others say that of you also?

God’s Promise to me:

I am all-generous in my love and will be loyal to you forever!

My Song to God:

It’s Bubbling!

2 Responses to “God’s Password”

  1. Jane Ann Crenshaw October 4, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    That is exactly how I feel when we come together in Worship on Sunday mornings; Blubbling over! Thank you for the reminder of how I feel….I love it!

    Like

  2. bet365 italia October 5, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

    Good day!This was a really wonderful subject!
    I come from roma, I was fortunate to look for your topic in digg
    Also I get a lot in your Topics really thanks very much i will come later

    Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

